Touching Reality

Parallax Press is happy to provide special discounts on books for Touching Reality: Buddhism in Conversation with Science online retreat this June.


Receive 40% off the following titles with code Reality

  • The Other Shore

    A New Translation of the Heart Sutra with Commentaries

    This new translation of the Buddha’s most important, most studied teaching offers a radical new interpretation. In September, 2014 Thich Nhat Hanh completed a profound and beautiful new English translation…

    View this book
  • Understanding Our Mind

    50 Verses on Buddhist Psychology

    A finalist for the 2001 Nautilus Award, Understanding Our Mind is Thich Nhat Hanh’s profound look at Buddhist psychology with insights into how these ancient teachings apply to the modern world….

    View this book
  • The Sun My Heart

    The Companion to The Miracle of Mindfulness

    The sequel to the bestselling Miracle of Mindfulness. A “friend rather than a book,” The Sun My Heart is a true spiritual classic with wisdom for any situation. One of…

    View this book

Receive 20% off the following books with code Reality2

  • Flowers in the Dark

    Reclaiming Your Power to Heal Trauma through Mindfulness

    Learn the accessible and deeply compassionate practices for healing trauma, known as the Five Strengths of applied Zen Buddhism. More than a philosophy, these body-based practices are backed by modern…

    View this book
  • True Virtue

    The Journey of an English Buddhist Nun

    The First Western Monastic Disciple of Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh.

    View this book
  • Healing

    A Woman’s Journey from Doctor to Nun

    This extraordinary story takes the reader from the rice fields of Vietnam to the peaceful surrounding of Thich Nhat Hanh’s monastery in Plum Village where Sister Dang Nghiem took refuge….

    View this book
  • Mindfulness as Medicine

    A Story of Healing Body and Spirit

    Before she became a Buddhist nun in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Sister Dang Nghiem was a doctor. She’d traveled far in her 43 years. Born during the Tet…

    View this book

Want more? Check out the new book by Sister Annabel Laity titled Mindfulness: Walking with Jesus and Buddha.

  • Mindfulness

    Walking with Jesus and Buddha

    In our busy daily life, how can we have the opportunity to stop running and come back to the present moment? God is always present. It is we who have wandered off somewhere forgetting to be there for God.

    View this book

Note: Parallax Press can ship physical books only within the United States at present.

However, retreat participants worldwide can use the discount codes for the reading list books and choose the ebook format for immediate download.

If retreat participants outside the U.S. wish to order physical books, please consider supporting Parallax Press by ordering through your local bookshop! The discount code will not apply. UK residents can order Thich Nhat Hanh’s books through hive.co.uk. 

These discounts will remain available until June 30, 2021.

Hide Transcript

What is Mindfulness

Thich Nhat Hanh January 15, 2020

00:00 / 00:00
Show Hide Transcript Close
Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!