Since you are in Europe, it might be better to visit our online shop in France. Read more...

Shop

Categories 274 items
Sort by:

  • Under the Rose Apple Tree

    Under the Rose Apple Tree

    In this sequel to A Pebble for Your Pocket, Zen teacher and poet Thich Nhat Hanh looks deeply at the issues that confront young people in today's society. Applying his...

    View this book
  • Touching Peace

    Touching Peace

    Practicing the Art of Mindful Living

    In Touching Peace, Thich Nhat Hanh expands the teachings on practicing the art of mindful living begun in the best selling Being Peace by giving specific, practical instructions on extending...

    View this book
  • The Angry Therapist

    The Angry Therapist

    A No BS Guide to Finding and Living Your Own Truth

    Tackling relationships, career, and family issues, John Kim, LMFT, thinks of himself as a life-style designer, not a therapist. His radical new approach, that he sometimes calls "self-help in a...

    View this book
  • Sleep Wise

    Sleep Wise

    How to Feel Better, Work Smarter, and Build Resilience

    The Center for Disease Control considers insufficient sleep a national public health epidemic— nearly 30% of adults and two–thirds of all high school students report they regularly get insufficient sleep....

    View this book
  • Sea Libre Donde Este

    Sea Libre Donde Este

    Sea Libre Donde Este is the Spanish translation of Be Free Where You Are, Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh’s compendium of core teachings. A transcription of a talk given at...

    View this book
  • Radical Love

    Radical Love

    From Separation to Connection with the Earth, Each Other, and Ourselves

    To see peace in our lifetimes, we have to practice love. This is the radical message of this inspirational book of pithy advice from environmental activist Satish Kumar, which helps...

    View this book
  • Mystery How To Box

    Mystery How To Box

    Enjoy five bestselling handbooks from the Thich Nhat Hanh’s Mindfulness Essentials Series. This Mystery How To Box will includes 5 out of the 8 handbooks, How to Sit, How to...

    View this book
  • Mop Rides the Waves of Change

    Mop Rides the Waves of Change

    A Mop Rides Story: Save the Ocean with Mindfulness, Surfing, and a Band

    When surfer kid Mop sees plastic in the ocean, he gets mad. But with mindfulness, he realizes anger won't save the waves, and he turns his difficult feelings into a...

    View this book
  • mindfulness

    Mindfulness

    Walking with Jesus and Buddha

    In our busy daily life, how can we have the opportunity to stop running and come back to the present moment? God is always present. It is we who have wandered off somewhere forgetting to be there for God.

    View this book
  • The Art of Money

    The Art of Money

    A Life-Changing Guide to Financial Happiness

    The Art of Money brings mindfulness, body-based awareness, and radical self-love to one of our most troublesome relationships, the one with our money.

    View this book
  • Our Earth, Our Home

    Our Earth, Our Home

    The Essential Japanese Green Living Handbook for Kids

    Beautifully illustrated, energetic guide from Japan for forward-thinking kids and parents on how to live in harmony with our earth—contains sections on DIY crafts, design thinking, mindfulness, gardening, eating, permaculture,...

    View this book
  • Seeking Soulmate

    Seeking Soulmate

    Ditch the Dating Game and Find Real Connection

    Transform dating and the often-fraught search for a fulfilling relationship into a fun, exciting adventure using mindfulness techniques and practices. Dating is a 2 billion dollar industry. Everyone, it seems,...

    View this book
  • Small Bites

    Small Bites

    Mindfulness for Everyday Use

    Drawing on her experiences as a Buddhist teacher in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Annabelle Zinser developed meditation and mindfulness practices for a variety of everyday situations and the...

    View this book
  • Pass it On

    Pass it On

    Five Stories That Can Change the World

    Eco-philosopher and best-selling author Joanna Macy, Ph.D., shares five stories from her more than thirty years of studying and practicing Buddhism and deep ecology. Gathered on her travels to India,...

    View this book
  • A Way of Life

    A Way of Life

    Zen Monastics at Work and at Play

    The beauty and joy of monks and nuns at work and play is captured in this inspiring photobook, with quotes from Zen teacher Thich Nhat Hanh.

    View this book
  • Issue 87

    The Mindfulness Bell: Summer 2021, Issue 87

    A journal of the art of mindful living in the Plum Village tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh.

    This issue is included in our digital subscriptions. Featuring Dharma talks “The Art of Transforming Suffering” by Thich Nhat Hanh, “How to Be Your Own Soulmate” by Sister Dang Nghiem, and “Busynessless” by Brother Chan Phap Dung; sharings from monastics and practitioners on truly loving ourselves, living harmony, gratitude, mindful community, and more.

    View this book
  • Awake at 3 AM

    Awake at 3 AM

    Yoga Therapy for Anxiety and Depression in Pregnancy and Early Motherhood

    Pregnancy and new motherhood are often thought of as the most joyful, exciting, and blissful times in your life—but they can also be difficult and overwhelming. Awake at 3 AM...

    View this book
  • Unfinished Conversation

    Unfinished Conversation

    Healing from Suicide and Loss

    Unfinished Conversation is a story of profound grief and the journey to healing that followed. Based on a journal Robert Lesoine kept during the two years following the suicide of his...

    View this book
  • Where Did Poppy Go?

    Where Did Poppy Go?

    A Story about Loss, Grief, and Renewal

    After a grandfather dies, a father and son journey forward through seasons and time, discovering how our loved ones remain with us even after they pass on.

    View this book
  • Tiny Gratitudes

    Tiny Gratitudes

    Tiny Gratitudes shares full-color illustrated moments from daily life, captured in miniature detail and offers a beautiful reminder of the joy that can be found in even the most ordinary...

    View this book
  • What Now

    What Now?

    Meditation for Your Twenties and Beyond

    Buddhist teachings and meditation offer a roadmap to help college students and others in early adulthood incorporate mindfulness into their lives as a means of facing the myriad struggles unique to this stage of life.

    View this book
  • Parenting in the Present Moment

    Parenting in the Present Moment

    How to Stay Focused on What Really Matters

    This generation of parents is overwhelmed with parenting advice; Carla Naumburg sets out to remind them that they have everything they need to raise healthy, happy children. Mindful parenting is...

    View this book
  • Solid Ground

    Solid Ground

    Buddhist Wisdom for Difficult Times

    Solid Ground: Buddhist Wisdom for Difficult Times is a lively and topical book that offers guidance on how to respond to the individual crises that inevitably arise in all of...

    View this book
  • Child’s Mind

    Mindfulness Practices to Help Our Children Be More Focused, Calm, and Relaxed

    The interest in teaching children meditation is growing rapidly, as a number of recent stories in the mainstream media have documented, including NPR, The New York Times, and London Telegraph....

    View this book
  • The Art of Living

    The Art of Living

    Peace and Freedom in the Here and Now

    In troubled times, there is an urgency to understand ourselves and our world. We have so many questions, and they tug at us night and day, consciously and unconsciously. In...

    View this book
  • Finding Our True Home

    Finding Our True Home

    Living in the Pure Land Here and Now

    Finding Our True Home presents a new definitive translation of the Amitabha Sutra along with Thich Nhat Hanh’s first commentary on one of the most practiced forms of Buddhism in...

    View this book
  • What Book!? Cover - Gary Gach

    What Book!?

    Buddha Poems from Beat to Hiphop

    With poems from spiritual teachers to jazz musicians, from the monastery to the street, What Book!? brings together a broad range of verse, expressions of living in an awakened way....

    View this book
  • Love in Action

    Available June 25, 2024.

    Writings on Nonviolent Social Change

    Love in Action is a collection of over two decades of Thich Nhat Hanh’s writing on nonviolence, peace, and reconciliation. Reflecting on the devastation of war, he makes the strong...

    View this book
  • The Raft Is Not the Shore

    The Raft Is Not the Shore

    Conversations Toward a Buddhist-Christian Awareness

    Meeting for long, midnight conversations in Paris, two poets and prophetic peacemakers explore together the farthest reaches of truth. East and West flow together in this remarkable book as Vietnamese...

    View this book
  • The Friend of the Desert

    The Friend of the Desert

    A Novel

    Existential and curiously hypnotic, Pablo d'Ors evokes the sharp stylized prose of Bolaño, Bernhard, and DeLillo in this strange tale of one man's repeated forays into the desert, and the...

    View this book
  • Long Weekend

    Long Weekend

    Guidance and Inspiration for Creating Your Own Retreat

    With simple mindfulness activities, healthy recipes, and suggested itineraries to recharge, build community, and inspire creativity, this beautiful photo book is full of ideas that will inspire anyone seeking relaxation...

    View this book
  • Seeds of Peace

    Seeds of Peace

    A Buddhist Vision for Renewing Society

    Seeds of Peace is a critique of modern society and a proposal for a more humane and livable world. Sulak Sivaraksa of Thailand is one of Asia’s leading social thinkers...

    View this book

Log In

You can also login with your password. Don't have an account yet? Sign Up

Hide Transcript

What is Mindfulness

Thich Nhat Hanh January 15, 2020

00:00 / 00:00
Show Hide Transcript Close
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!