Since you are in Europe, it might be better to visit our online shop in France. Read more...

Shop

Categories 276 items
Sort by:

  • Stepping into Freedom

    Stepping into Freedom, Second Edition

    An Introduction to Buddhist Monastic Training

    Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh's guide to daily life in the monastery with 99 practice poems, 10 novice precepts, and 41 “fine manners” offering the basic teachings of mindfulness for...

    View this book
  • Enjoying the Ultimate

    Enjoying the Ultimate

    The Nirvana Chapter of the Dharmapada

    For Buddhists seeking perfection, the Sanskrit word "nirvana" is held as the unreachable goal. But in this definitive, direct translation of the Chinese Dharmapada by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh,...

    View this book
  • The Mindfulness Survival Kit

    The Mindfulness Survival Kit

    Five Essential Practices

    The Five Mindfulness Trainings (also referred to as "Precepts")—not to kill, steal, commit adultery, lie, or take intoxicants—are the basic statement of ethics and morality in Buddhism. In The Mindfulness...

    View this book
  • The Diamond That Cuts Through Illusion

    The Diamond That Cuts Through Illusion

    The Diamond Sutra, a mainstay of the Mahayana tradition, has fascinated Buddhists for centuries because of its insights into dualism and illusion: the "diamond" can cut through any obstacle on...

    View this book
  • Peace Is This Moment

    Peace Is This Moment

    Mindful Reflections for Daily Practice

    365 page-a-day reflections to encourage concentration, insight, and mindful engagement with the world around us—from the Zen Buddhist teacher “who taught the world mindfulness” (TIME). This deep and simple volume...

    View this book
  • How to Live Box Set

    How to Live Box Set

    The Bestselling How Tos

    How to Live Box Set includes the five bestselling handbooks of Thích Nhất Hạnh's Mindfulness Essentials series: How to Sit, How to Eat, How to Walk, How to Love, and...

    View this book
  • Mindfulness as Medicine

    Mindfulness as Medicine

    A Story of Healing Body and Spirit

    Before she became a Buddhist nun in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Sister Dang Nghiem was a doctor. She’d traveled far in her 43 years. Born during the Tet...

    View this book
  • How to Eat

    How to Eat

    How to Eat clearly and succinctly explains how you can incorporate eating as a form of meditation. The book provides practical advice on how to become truly nourished through the mindful...

    View this book
  • How to See

    How to See

    Learn to look deeply at the nature of things, objects, emotions, and perceptions.

    View this book
  • Issue 89

    The Mindfulness Bell: Thích Nhất Hạnh Memorial Issue 89, 2022

    A journal of the art of mindful living in the Plum Village tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh

    This issue is included in our subscriptions. The Mindfulness Bell would like to honor Thầy’s transformation by offering this curated collection of highlights from the week of memorial ceremonies; teachings from Thích Nhất Hạnh on death, impermanence, and interbeing; and reflections and recollections of Thầy from elder monastics, lay Dharma teachers, and friends.

    View this book
  • The Bodhisattva Path

    The Bodhisattva Path

    Commentary on the Vimalakirti and Ugrapariprccha Sutras

    Learn about the bodhisattva ideal—the capacity to see the potential for awakening in everyone and aspire to help them along their path—with new commentaries on early Mahayana sutras from Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk Time magazine calls "the father of mindfulness."

    View this book
  • How to Walk

    How to Walk

    How to Walk is the fourth title in Parallax’s popular Mindfulness Essentials Series of how-to titles by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh, introducing beginners and reminding seasoned practitioners of the...

    View this book
  • Zen and the Art of Saving the Planet

    Zen and the Art of Saving the Planet

    We face a potent intersection of crises: ecological destruction, rising inequality, racial injustice, and the lasting impacts of a devastating pandemic. The situation is beyond urgent. To face these challenges,...

    View this book
  • Work

    Work

    How to Find Joy and Meaning in Each Hour of the Day

    In Thich Nhat Hanh’s latest teachings on applied Buddhism for both the work place and daily life, chapters include dealing with workplace scenarios; dealing with home and family; encounters with...

    View this book
  • Brothers in the Beloved Community

    Brothers in the Beloved Community

    The Friendship of Thich Nhat Hanh and Martin Luther King Jr.

    The never-before-told story of a friendship between two of the most well-known peace icons of the twentieth century. Although Thich Nhat Hanh and Martin Luther King Jr. knew each other...

    View this book
  • Inside the Now

    Inside the Now

    Meditations on Time

    This beautifully designed book will be cherished for generations. Written in the summer of 2013, Inside the Now contains the most recent, never before published commentaries and reflections of Thich Nhat Hanh...

    View this book
  • Unshakeable

    Unshakeable

    Trauma-Informed Mindfulness for Collective Awakening

    Unshakeable offers a holistic system for gaining and maintaining the stability of mind needed for personal and social transformation, even in the midst of trauma—with simple, body-based exercises.

    View this book
  • Fragrant Palm Leaves

    Fragrant Palm Leaves

    Journals 1962–1966

    Regarded by many as Thích Nhất Hạnh's most personally revealing and endearing book, these collected journals chronicle the first-hand experiences of the Zen master as a young man in both...

    View this book
  • True Virtue

    True Virtue

    The Journey of an English Buddhist Nun

    The First Western Monastic Disciple of Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh.

    View this book
  • The Eight Realizations of Great Beings

    The Eight Realizations of Great Beings

    Essential Buddhist Wisdom for Realizing Your Full Potential

    A Buddhist monk's pithy guide to the Buddha's instructions for greatness, The Eight Realizations of Great Beings assures us that anyone, anywhere can walk the path of mindfulness, and embody...

    View this book
  • Thich Nhat Hanh Zen Flowers Note Cards

    Thích Nhất Hạnh Zen Flowers Note Cards

    Elegant set of 12 notecards featuring the inspirational wisdom of Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh accompanied by hand-painted florals.

    View this book
  • This Difficult Thing of Being Human

    This Difficult Thing of Being Human

    The Art of Self-Compassion

    We all long for someone to offer us unconditional love and support. But what if that person is us? The practice of mindful self-compassion creates the space we need so...

    View this book
  • Drawing Your Own Path

    Drawing Your Own Path

    33 Practices at the Crossroads of Art and Meditation

    Drawing Your Own Path is an account of how multi–media artist John Simon’s daily drawing discipline became a meditation practice, and how that meditation illuminated his creative source. A practical...

    View this book
  • Our Appointment with Life

    Our Appointment with Life

    Sutra on Knowing the Better Way to Live Alone

    This easily accessible translation and commentary by Thich Nhat Hanh on the Sutra on Knowing the Better Way To Live Alone, is the earliest teaching of the Buddha on living...

    View this book
  • Joyfully Together

    Joyfully Together

    The Art of Building a Harmonious Community

    Joyfully Together contains a wealth of ideas, thoughts, and practical suggestions on how to live happily with other people. The wisdom in this book draws from ancient Buddhist traditions to...

    View this book
  • Healing Our Way Home

    Healing Our Way Home

    Black Buddhist Teachings on Ancestors, Joy, and Liberation

    "This powerful trinity of Black authors invites us into the living room of their hearts, affirming who we are with earthy straight talk, textured diversity, and wise tenderness."—Ruth King Real...

    View this book
  • The Deepest Peace

    The Deepest Peace

    Contemplations from a Season of Stillness

    A beautiful glimpse into the daily practice of a modern contemplative, The Deepest Peace reveals moments of stunning clarity from the eyes of a Zen priest. Through silence, stillness, and...

    View this book
  • Healing

    Healing

    A Woman's Journey from Doctor to Nun

    Healing is an extraordinary story that takes the reader from the rice fields of Vietnam to the peaceful surrounding of Thich Nhat Hanh’s monastery in Plum Village where Sister Dang...

    View this book
  • Issue 90

    The Mindfulness Bell: No Birth, No Death, Only Continuation, Issue 90, 2022

    A journal of the art of mindful living in the Plum Village tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh

    This issue is included in our subscriptions. This issue features:

    • Thich Nhat Hanh on the intimate connection between suffering and happiness
    • Dr Larry Ward on caring for our traumatic experiences
    • Brother Peace on losing both his parents to depression and suicide
    • Dharma teacher Valerie Brown on inspiring hope in a world in need
    • Sister Bội Nghiêm on understanding relationships and suffering in the LGBTQIA+ community
    • Updates from ARISE Sangha, the Earth Holder Community, Happy Farm, Wake Up International, Wake Up Schools, and the Thich Nhat Hanh Foundation.
    • Practitioners share about spirituality and racial equity, being on the front lines of climate action, practicing online, and much more

    View this book
  • Planting Seeds

    Planting Seeds

    Practicing Mindfulness with Children

    Planting Seeds: Practicing Mindfulness with Children is the fruit of decades of development and innovation in the Plum Village community's collective practice with children. Based on Thich Nhat Hanh's years...

    View this book
  • How to Sit

    How to Sit

    To sit is to restore ourselves, to become fully present and fully alive in the here and now.—Thich Nhat Hanh How to Sit provides simple directions on the mechanics of posture...

    View this book
  • Making Space

    Making Space

    Creating a Home Meditation Practice

    Find peace and calm amid the busyness of your life with Making Space by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh. Designed to be both inspiration and guidebook for those new to...

    View this book

Log In

You can also login with your password. Don't have an account yet? Sign Up

Hide Transcript

What is Mindfulness

Thich Nhat Hanh January 15, 2020

00:00 / 00:00
Show Hide Transcript Close
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!