Books

Mindfulness and Meditation 31 items
Sort by:

  • No Mud, No Lotus

    The Art of Transforming Suffering

    The secret to happiness is to acknowledge and transform suffering, not to run away from it. In No Mud, No Lotus, Thich Nhat Hanh offers practices and inspiration transforming suffering...

    View this book
  • How to Fight by Thich Nhat Hanh book cover

    How to Fight

    Learn how to relax the bonds of anger, attachment, and delusion through mindfulness and kindness toward ourselves and others.

    View this book
  • How to Love

    New York Times Relationships & Religion Bestseller  Featured by Maria Popova on Brainpickings  How to Love is the third title in Parallax’s Mindfulness Essentials Series of how-to titles by Zen Master...

    View this book
  • Being Peace

    A timeless introduction to Thich Nhat Hanh's most important teachings, this spiritual classic reveals the connection between peace in oneself and peace in the world. Being Peace was one of...

    View this book
  • How to Relax

    In How to Relax, Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh shares inspiration and clear, simple directions for exploring mindfulness meditation. With sections on healing, relief from nonstop thinking, transforming unpleasant sounds, solitude,...

    View this book
  • How to Connect

    We can restore our inherent connection to nature, each other, our ancestors, and ourselves, and remember our fundamental gift of belonging.  The eighth book in the bestselling Mindfulness Essentials series,...

    View this book
  • How to Live: The How To Books Boxed Set

    The five bestselling handbooks of Thich Nhat Hanh's Mindfulness Essentials Series, How to Sit, How to Eat, How to Walk, How to Love, and How to Relax, are collected together...

    View this book
  • Happiness

    Essential Mindfulness Practices

    Thich Nhat Hanh's central teaching is that, through mindfulness, we can learn to live in the present moment instead of in the past and in the future. It’s only way...

    View this book
  • How to See

    Learn to look deeply at the nature of things, objects, emotions, and perceptions.

    View this book
  • Mindfulness as Medicine

    A Story of Healing Body and Spirit

    Before she became a Buddhist nun in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Sister Dang Nghiem was a doctor. She’d traveled far in her 43 years. Born during the Tet...

    View this book
  • The Sun My Heart

    The Companion to The Miracle of Mindfulness

    The sequel to the bestselling Miracle of Mindfulness. A "friend rather than a book," The Sun My Heart is a true spiritual classic with wisdom for any situation. One of...

    View this book
  • True Peace Work

    Essential Writings on Engaged Buddhism

    Thich Nhat Hanh and many others are featured in this foundational trove of Buddhist essays, poems, and teachings. Now a modern classic, True Peace Work is the premier collection of...

    View this book
  • Nothing To It

    Ten Ways to Be at Home with Yourself

    In Nothing To It, Brother Phap Hai brings his characteristic warmth and humor to explore the many different gates to transformation offered by Buddhism. A gate is a teaching, practice,...

    View this book
  • How to Eat

    How to Eat clearly and succinctly explains how you can incorporate eating as a form of meditation. The book provides practical advice on how to become truly nourished through the mindful...

    View this book
  • How to Sit

    To sit is to restore ourselves, to become fully present and fully alive in the here and now.—Thich Nhat Hanh How to Sit provides simple directions on the mechanics of posture...

    View this book
  • How to Walk

    How to Walk is the fourth title in Parallax’s popular Mindfulness Essentials Series of how-to titles by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh, introducing beginners and reminding seasoned practitioners of the...

    View this book
  • The Mindfulness Survival Kit

    Five Essential Practices

    The Five Mindfulness Trainings (also referred to as "Precepts")—not to kill, steal, commit adultery, lie, or take intoxicants—are the basic statement of ethics and morality in Buddhism. Zen Master and...

    View this book
  • Flowers in the Dark

    Reclaiming Your Power to Heal Trauma through Mindfulness

    Learn the accessible and deeply compassionate practices for healing trauma, known as the Five Strengths of applied Zen Buddhism. More than a philosophy, these body-based practices are backed by modern...

    View this book
  • Biography of Silence

    An Essay on Meditation

    A publishing phenomenon in Spain—a moving, lyrical, far-ranging meditation on the deep joys of confronting oneself through silence by a Spanish priest and Zen disciple. 

    View this book
  • Making Space

    Creating a Home Meditation Practice

    Find peace and calm amid the busyness of your life with this new book by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh. Designed to be both inspiration and guidebook for those new...

    View this book
  • Peace of Mind

    Becoming Fully Present

    We can’t heal with our minds alone. Thinking can be something productive and creative, but without integrating body and mind, much of our thinking is useless and unproductive. In Peace...

    View this book
  • Touching the Earth

    Guided Meditations for Mindfulness Practice

    Though the original edition of Touching the Earth is deeply embraced by those already practicing mindfulness in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, the revised edition seeks to make the...

    View this book
  • Buddha Mind, Buddha Body

    Walking Toward Enlightenment

    Thich Nhat Hanh explores the connection between psychology, neuroscience, and meditation. He discuss the importance of creativity and visualization in a successful meditation practice, presents basic Buddhist practices (in particular...

    View this book
  • Small Bites

    Mindfulness for Everyday Use

    Drawing on her experiences as a Buddhist teacher in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Annabelle Zinser developed meditation and mindfulness practices for a variety of everyday situations and the...

    View this book
  • Transformation at the Base

    50 Verses on the Nature of Consciousness

    A finalist for the 2001 Nautilus award, Transformation at the Base is a profound look at Buddhist psychology with insights into how these ancient teachings apply to the modern world....

    View this book
  • Touching Peace

    Practicing the Art of Mindful Living

    In Touching Peace, Thich Nhat Hanh expands the teachings on practicing the art of mindful living begun in the best selling Being Peace by giving specific, practical instructions on extending...

    View this book
  • Fragrant Palm Leaves

    Journals 1962–1966

    Regarded by many as Thich Nhat Hanh's most personally revealing and endearing book, these collected journals chronicle the first-hand experiences of the Zen Master as a young man in both...

    View this book
  • Ten Breaths to Happiness

    Touching Life in its Fullness

    Zen teacher Glen Schneider has developed a series of simple practices to help us cultivate happiness and fulfillment in the course of our daily lives. Happiness is far more than...

    View this book
  • Pass it On

    Five Stories That Can Change the World

    Eco-philosopher and best-selling author Joanna Macy, Ph.D., shares five stories from her more than thirty years of studying and practicing Buddhism and deep ecology. Gathered on her travels to India,...

    View this book
  • Solid Ground

    Buddhist Wisdom for Difficult Times

    Solid Ground: Buddhist Wisdom for Difficult Times is a lively and topical book that offers guidance on how to respond to the individual crises that inevitably arise in all of...

    View this book
Hide Transcript

What is Mindfulness

Thich Nhat Hanh January 15, 2020

00:00 / 00:00
Show Hide Transcript Close
Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!